Persina Nature Park is located at the north boundary of Bulgaria, along the river valley of Danube. It covers an area of 21 762.2 ha along the Svishtov – Belene lowlands and it on the territory of three Danube municipalities Nikopol, Belene and Svishtov. The area of the Park includes all Bulgarian Danube islands in this part of the Danube: Persin, Goliama burzina, Magaretza, Shturetza, Milka, Kitka, Predela, Gradina, Sredniak, Lakut and Paletz. The Park area includes territories which a part of land of Nikopol, Dragash Voyvoda, Belene, Svishtov and Oresh.
Persina Nature Park Directorate is situated in Belene, a small town at the waterfront of Danube. Average geographical coordinates are 43o 38' – North, 25o 06' – East.